This Journey Called Life.

"...and he calleth his own sheep by name, and leadeth them out...and the sheep follow him: for they know his voice." (John 10:3-4)

We all enter this word in various environments sporting our own unique characteristics, talents, and tendencies.   From day one we have begun our journey called life.  My journey began in a small town in central Utah.   It was there that I made mud pies, rode rollerblades till me feet wanted to fall off, rolled Easter eggs down sand hills, and slept under the open star-filled skies.  The relationships with my family have shaped and molded me,  my parents being my number one role models.  I have four sisters that are my support and always there when I need them, and I have also spent my fair share of time playing football, shooting guns, padded sumo wrestling, shooting hoops on basketball court, video game sports, and doing anything and everything to have the chance to spend time with my brothers.  My family is my life, and yet this morning I found myself jogging in a cool brisk New York morning.  Why, might you ask, would I leave my bubble of love, peace, and family for 18 whole months of a life in freezing cold western New York?  Good question.

I embarked on this mission journey and left my precious family and friends that I might help others.  Help them find the peace and hope that only faith in the Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ can bring.  Help them learn how to communicate in prayer with their loving and kind Father in Heaven.  Help heal a broken heart or bind a searing wound.  Little did I know that that in doing so, I would be healed, filled with peace and hope, and taught truly how to love.  I am so grateful for this opportunity to walk each day in the footsteps of my Savior and learn line upon line who He is and what it is to hear the sound of His voice.   He is real!  And He is the only way, to that true and eternal joy.

I know that God lives.  That He is aware of your every sorrow, every joy, every thought, and every need.  He wants so much for you come home to Him.  He sent His Son, Jesus Christ to show us each the way to do just that.  I invite you to learn of Him and walk in His footsteps.  Seek to do His will.  Trust Him.  Then, one day, you will suddenly discover that you are well on your way to coming to know the Shepherd.

I hope throughout this blog we will be able to come to know Him together.

About sisteranderson2011

Hi. My name is Brittany Anderson. I am a small town girl from central Utah who love sports and sleeping under the stars. I am currently serving as a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints in the Rochester New York Mission.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Journey Called Life.

  1. linda payne says:

    I love hearing about other people’s stories. Maybe you could share a small moment of time from your new life as a missionary.

  2. paynephoto27 says:

    Love it Brittany!

Leave a Reply

